Update on Dexteria app

iPhone Screenshot 1

Dexteria is now available as a universal app. I think it is ideal for the iPad, but it is nice to have it on the iPhone and iTouch as more people have access to it with those tools.

I wasn’t sure if the activities would work on the smaller screen, but they did.  The letter- writing activity is easier for me on the iPhone; I seem to have better finger control making smaller letters. The pinching game was harder, as my thumb and forefinger felt like they were fighting for space, as I tried to pinch the crabs. Eventually, I improved, though.  For the tap-it game, I had trouble calibrating at first, mainly because I didn’t read the directions! It was a little crowded trying to fit all my fingers on the screen, but it worked.

Having Dexteria available in more formats is, if you’ll excuse the pun, handy!

$4.99 in iTunes, free update to your other devices if you already own it.

Leave a comment