Conversation Builder App, Updated

In a previous post, I reviewed Language Builder and Story Builder by Kyle  Tomson.  His latest app, Conversation Builder, just came out.  He was interviewed about it in depth on Autism Hangout.

As soon as my grandson goes to the park, I’ll be able to check it out for myself on my iPad.  It looks wonderful from what I saw in the interview and from what I’ve read on iTunes and the developer’s website.

Update on 4/18/2011:  This is going to be a very valuable app for speech therapists, special ed teachers, and parents.  It’s so simple to use, it’s deceiving. There are pre-set conversations that the client can have with the character in the app. Group conversations can be created in a give-and-take way with two or more clients.  The adult can also hold a two-way conversation with the student  in order to guide it in a certain direction. Conversations can be saved and emailed, too.

Check out the tutorial to understand all the capabilities of Conversation Builder.

Leave a comment