Thoughts for Thursday #21: Small Change, Heroic?

Quotes That Strike My Fancy!

I read this in Now Eat This! by Rocco Dispirito:

“I know it’s not easy to make changes, but even the smallest change is heroic…”

What do you think? Can small changesbe heroic?  And how small is small?  And how would you define “heroic” in the context of nutrition and fitness?


2 Comments to “Thoughts for Thursday #21: Small Change, Heroic?”

  1. I think it depends on the situation. For someone with extreme shyness, smiling at a stranger could be a heroic step that looks small from the outside. If you’re a marathon runner, shaving a minute off your time is small but heroic.

    When it comes to health and fitness, it depends where you start. Giving up meat once a week might be a small but heroic step for a carnivore but nothing different for a vegetarian.

    Generally, when you’re trying to make any positive change, I think each small step is heroic, especially at the beginning.

Leave a comment